Messages will go here
Stella and Rose's Books Logo

Stella & Rose's Books

Specialists in Rare & collectable books


by Jean Ingelow

Published by Griffith, Farran, Okeden & Welsh. 1st. 1887

Almost very good condition. Contains full six title set (Wonder the First - Wonder the Sixth). Titles include: The Ouphe of the Wood; The Fairy Who Judged Her Neighbours; The Prince's Dream; The Snowflake and Water-Lily; A Lost Wand and Rocking The Cradle. Stiff cardcovers with flower patterns. B/w frontis's. All contained in original patterned cardboard box.

Spines show some signs of wear; split to top of one; some scuffing to others. Foxing. First book has damp mark, with wrinkling to front cover. Original box is browned with marks; splits to edges; a bit of loss; damp mark to title onlay to top of box.

Stock no. 2123844

Price £125.00

Buy now for £125.00 Enquire about this book

Similar Stock