Stella and Rose's Books Logo

Stella & Rose's Books

Specialists in Rare & Collectable Books


by Ian Briggs

Published by Osprey Automotive. 1st. 1992

Very good condition in a very good dustwrapper. Yearly summaries and annual reviews of the FIA and IMSA championships are linked to summarised reports and results for ever World Championship Group C race between 1982 and 1990 - and of course, each running of the Le Mans 24 hours. Red boards, silver title to spine. B/w photos.

A unique copy SIGNED to title page by multiple drivers in the 1994 62nd Le Mans 24 hours race and throughout by other racing drivers. A unique record of endurance motor racing. Signatures include: Jeff Krosnoff, Eric van de Poele, Jurgen Lassig, Frank Jelinski, Yannick Dalmas, Mauro Baldi, George Fouche, Steven Andskar, Justin Bell, Richard Lloyd, Nick Adams, Tom Walkinshaw, Jan Lammers, Thorkild Thyrring, Andy Wallace, Peter Falk, Kenny Acheson, Mark Blundell, Robin Donovan, Richard Piper, Pierre Dieudonne, David Kennedy, Thierry Boutsen, Philippe Alliot. Spine and corners bumped. Name plate (John Atkins) has had some pencil writing erased from it. Previous owner and written his name in ink to edge of front pastedown, the date in ink to top of front free-endpaper and has also written the names of the drivers under their signatures. Some very light foxing to top edge of textblock. Dustwrapper is just a little edge rubbed and creased.

ISBN: 1855322285
Stock no. 1327042

Buy now for £340.00 Enquire about this book Add to Wish List

We have 1 other version of this book in stock.

Browse these books

Similar Stock