Stella and Rose's Books Logo

Stella & Rose's Books

Specialists in Rare & Collectable Books

Dandy Annuals

The Dandy Monster Comic was 1st published in 1939, by D.C. Thomson & Co. It continued to be published as this until 1953, when it was changed to The Dandy Book.

The name has recently changed to The Dandy Annual and is still published annually.

Desperate Dan and Korky the Cat are possibly the two most famous characters from the Dandy Series - but other memorable individuals include Keyhole Kate, Screwy Driver, Dinah Mite, Black Bob, Plum Macduff, Whuzzy Wiz, Hungry Horace and Julius Sneezer.