Stella and Rose's Books Logo

Stella & Rose's Books

Specialists in Rare & Collectable Books

Worrals Books by Capt. W.E. Johns

W.E. Johns: Worrals Books

There are eleven books in the Worrals series, the first being Worrals of the W.A.A.F. published in 1941 and the last being Worrals Investigates in 1950.

W.E. Johns had been asked to create a role model for girls to follow on from the success which the Biggles books had in bringing boys into the R.A.F. during World War II.

You can view our current stock of Worrals books here.


A later version of the
Worrals of the W.A.A.F.

A later version of 
Worrals Carries On