Stella and Rose's Books Logo

Stella & Rose's Books

Specialists in Rare & Collectable Books


Our wide collection of annuals including....


Beano Annuals

The Beano book No. 1 was published in 1940 and annuals have been published by D.C. Thompson & Co. every year since, shortly changing their name to The Magic-Beano Book, before reverting to the former....

Rupert Annuals

Rupert Bear annuals are probably some of the most avidly collected today. First published in an annual in 1936, Rupert has been published every year since, in varying formats.

Dandy Annuals

The Dandy Monster Comic was 1st published in 1939, by D.C. Thomson & Co. It continued to be published as this until 1953, when it was changed to The Dandy Book.


Dennis the Menace was originally published every other year but in 1987 the decision was taken to publish an edition every year.

The Bash Street Kids

All your favourite characters from the comic strip originally appearing in The Beano.

The Topper Book

The Topper Book annuals
were published from 1955 to 1994.

The Hotspur

Originally published as a boys' paper in 1933, the title was re-launched and initially appeared as New Hotspur. It continued as a comic until 1981.


Published 1923 to 1940, this was the annual companion to 'Adventure Comic'.

Victor Book for Boys

This annual publication, which accompanied the weekly 'Victor' comic, ran from 1964 to 1994.

Film Fun Annual

The annual accompaniment to the weekly comic 'Film Fun', produced between 1938 to 1961. The weekly comic first appeared in the 1920s.